Pencil and Paper

I’ve been using pencil and paper since five
It’s the time when people are much yet alive
People trust each other back then
People lie from each other from now

A lot of changes happened so quickly
I guess uneducated fantasy took over reality

I’m still using pencil and paper to write songs about us
I’m still worried that their violence might ever change us
People respect each other back then
People destroy each other from now…

A lot of changes happened so quickly
I guess uneducated fantasy took over reality
Before time disintegrates into thin air
and after all being loyal to care

You, my love, don’t allow any new breed
from following this line ‘cause it’s in our creed
I don’t want any minor changes
I want major, serene changes
I want us to feel

A lot of changes happened so quickly
I guess uneducated fantasy took over reality
Before time disintegrates into thin air
and after all being loyal to care
I guess everyone forgot the true use of pencil and paper
I guess I never knew that nobody know
The true use of..


written on December, 2007

eternal # 2

eidos # 14

~ by controlkiryu on 11. 07. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
