Journey Back

I’m awaiting a call from yesteryear
Till I’m hearing a whisper that I can’t hear

I’ve overdose my sense with an excellent magic
Inform me with reasons that I can remember
Or hear

With the likes, she looks like trying to call out my name
What a shame, well, that means I’m absolutely nothing

I’d journey back from the start
By observing the methods of her unwanted affections
Disconnecting connections is a yes and if I can keep it up
I surely would not journey back from..

The start has a story hidden from view
I have a clue, it has something to do with you
Now, I’m just browsing at some pictures on my favorite website
Forgetting the day you left and moved the day after that

Though, she shows up at often times
It’s good to change but there weren’t any of her type
I said a minute ago that this has something to do
With you, I’m aware, but I’m definitely scared with results

I’d journey back from the start and beg
Beg her to accept me for as who I am
She’s a sample of my kind of girl
Well, the day you left my life, I moved on the day after that!

I’ve overdone all my senses
Inform me with reasons that I can remember or hear
With the likes, she looks like she is trying to call out my name
Oh, what a shame
Starting now till I graduate I will never ever try to look but I wish to see
Will I ever get a chance at this broken frame?
She’s a flame, oh well, that means I’m absolutely nothing


written on June 13, 2008

eidos # 15

~ by controlkiryu on 13. 07. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
