A Story

This is where your story ends because your story is just a past story happening

It is our priority to introduce the following cast
We have: an instrumentalist, deep-tone-ist, rhythmist, guitarist
and a frontman with a superior voice
Got to perform on stage with funny looking people ignoring everything we do
We got to perform on stage with funny looking people ignoring everything we do
Remind me what I did; re-mind me, what I did?
Remind me what I did; re-mind me, what I did?

Mime me it’s Saturday, grow up, grow up
We have no choice but to put this charade of ridiculous pretence
or pointless act or situation
We need the money to grow up, grow up
We have no choice but to put this charade of ridiculous

I am nervous of all the odd behavior
Of reading all the scripts in, side your way up to the platform
I am nervous of all the odd revision
Of graduating from a building and maintaining a performance,
sweet, clean and picturesque
I got to perform on stage with funny looking people ignoring everything we do
We’ve got to perform on stage with funny looking people ignoring everything we do
Remind me what I did; re-mind me, what I did?
Remind me what I did; re-mind me, what I did?

Mime me it’s Saturday, grow up, grow up
We have no choice but to put this charade of ridiculous pretence
or pointless act or situation
We need the money to grow up, grow up
We have no choice but to put this charade of ridiculous pretence
or pointless act or situation…
Once more…………… I am nervous of all the odd arrangement
Big stars and paparazzo seeking their way on commercial breaks
Breaking all the rules, breaking all the rules from the book

Mime me it’s Saturday, grow up, grow up
We have no choice but to put this charade of ridiculous pretence
or pointless act or situation
We need the money to grow up, grow up
We have no choice but to put this charade of ridiculous pretence
or pointless act or situation…
Once more……………

Big stars and paparazzo seeking their way on commercial breaks
Breaking all the rules, breaking all the rules from the book
This is where your story starts/ends because your story is just a past story happening


written on November, 2007

eidos # 16

~ by controlkiryu on 14. 07. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
