Holy or Blind

A little arrangement and there we go
A holy magic you’d cling to
Forgive me. I keep choking on what’s left in you

I guess girls, like you, fall for the same trick all over
Boys making simple excuses whatsoever
But then you said, “I’m not like them”
“I’m holy, they’re blind ‘cause I’m shining like a gem.”

You clearly see through people’s thoughts and you read ‘em
A holy magic you’d cling to
Forgive me, I’m making fun of
What’s supposed to be you

I guess girls, unlike you, fall for the same trick all over
Boys making simple excuses whatsoever
I remember you saying: “I’m not like them”
“I’m holy, they’re blind ‘cause I’m shining like a gem.”

Don’t you see that your eyes are fixed?
You see things differently
But I nearly killed myself when I saw you smile
You don’t need to pretend anymore
Stop clinging to a holy magic you’d cling to
Forgive me, I’m laughing on what turned out to be you

I give up
You don’t fall for the same trick all over
I give up
Boys are still making simple excuses whatsoever
I now know the lines: “I’m not like them”
And the lines: “I’m holy,
they’re blind ‘cause I’m shining like a gem.”
Is that ‘cause you’re wearing glasses?
Oh no………
Oh no…

I can’t tell if you’re holy or not
I can’t see very well, oh no…


written on December, 2007

eternal # 3

eidos # 18

~ by controlkiryu on 16. 07. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
