Now And Then, Here And There

After the long lost hours, you just lie on your back
And before I stand up, all I want you to say is: I love you!

Now and then you see the truth
Here and there always
and the thing I love the most is the person who greets me with a
“Thank you!”

Between the best long moments, you are right here with me
And before I kiss you, all I want you to say is: I love you!
In the follow of the memories, can we set a new one?
And as the years past by, I wanted to tell you that I love you!

During the long cold winter, we just, oh, so, play in the snow
And as the flowers bloom in grace, all I want you to say is: I love you!
During the delightful spring, we just, oh, so, gaze in the blooms
And as the mass gets ready for the beach, I wanted to tell you that I love you!
During the wave of the summer, we just, oh, so, run and laugh
And as we get ready for our rest, you should’ve told me that you love me back!

Come on
Come all
Let us all just say it

Yeah. Just come on! It’s time for a rest
Didn’t you hear? Nobody told me
Do you even give a care? that you’re going home
Does she still think of you? and as I do care
Don’t run her off! I love you oh so much
Yeah. Just come on! and there is nothing
That’s right that will break us now


written on 2007

eidos # 21

~ by controlkiryu on 19. 07. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
