Sunsets At The Battlefield

Praying everyday
Hoping for a new job
Well, I send in my resignation
I guess I won’t be back now

Praying everyday
Hoping for a new job
Well, I dreamt of them
Now

I want it to stop
Innocence lost
I want it to stop
All the things that I’ve done
With my bare hands
I want it to end
All of those napalm bombs and arms with shells
I want it to end
When will it be?
Well, I think I miss my mom
When will it be?
I have to tell her ‘bout the monkeys here
But, when will it be?

Though, the sunsets here are nice


written on April, 2007

eidos # 23

~ by controlkiryu on 21. 07. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
