Sapphire River

I do not know if you live your life right
Do you eat your meals near a candlelight?
Do you know if you’ve been to my place?
Guess I need to find myself some solace

Well
I guess you wouldn’t care
I know you wouldn’t dare
The time’s not right
The time’s not right

Relive all your happy bliss
I will leave if you insist
The stars are watching this
The stars are watching us
You could shed some blinding light
You’ll try if we couldn’t fight
The stars are shining right
The stars are watching us

I had known that your smile keeps shining bright
Has it been an issue to stay all night?
Has it been an issue: you in my place?
Guess I need to find myself some solace

If only you’d do some good
I’m not asking if you should
It’s never been right
It’s never been right

Just relive your happy bliss
I will leave if without your kiss
So stars are watching this
I know they’d been watching
So you’d shed some blinding light
To shed our innocent fight
Sad stars are crying right
I know they’d been watching

Stars are watching us…


written on January 04, 2008

eidos # 29

~ by controlkiryu on 27. 07. 2012.

One Response to “Sapphire River”

  1. I really enjoyed these lyrics and could really hear the music behind the words … just really gave me a mental picture of the sounds.

Leave a Reply

 
