Oak Tree Song

Out there behind the big oak tree
I never knew I would see you crying inside
I didn’t know that your lover didn’t set you free
I’m so sorry I didn’t know that you’re bleeding inside

I approached you and you said, “come on over don’t be shy”
“I need someone to lie on”
You told me what happened and you kept on crying
Then you said, “right now I need someone to lie on”

The clouds turned black, he should take it back
It’s an expression I swear and like you really care
But when the clouds turned black I better not hold back
You kissed me, oh you kissed me
What is your reason to do that?

Do you feel anything?
‘Cause I feel nothing
Do you feel something?
‘Cause I can’t feel anything
Do you have enough to spare?
Do you really care?
What did it taste like?

The sweet lips that touch mine’s meant everything at all
Now, the love that we share isn’t deep enough
Just say a prayer enough
Your hands are around my waist
My left one is on you face
What a sweet embrace
While my right one is on your back
We’re getting off track
We’re getting off track
Are we doing this wrong?
Are we doing this wrong?
Are we doing this wrong?

The clouds are turning black again
He really shouldn’t take it back now
It’s an expression I swear and like you really care
The clouds are turning black again
Well, it’s time to exchange heat again
It’s a joke I swear but you really want it, well…

We didn’t mean to do that but if we did
Well, there’s no holding back
You gave up everything
You gave it all to me and this rain of
Silence forever now
The heat that we felt before we got here
I know I’m not mistaken
Back then, I was frozen before we got there
Still, I remember those ocean blue eyes you own
and the silent clean eyes I own
We try to hide the rain that made us fall forever… now… forever… now…


written on May, 2007

eidos # 37

* Original title: Rain Creates A Fever You Can’t Endure from ‘Coordinators’

~ by controlkiryu on 04. 08. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
