I Hear God Over And Over Again

All night
Everything’s dim and bright
All this time
I’d spend my time alone
With you

And all this time, we care
For everyone that we share
All this time I’d spend my time alone
With you

I just keep hearing God
Every time I sleep
Do you know God?
Will He take me in my sleep?
And if He does
Will you stay with me?
To the end…

All this fighting
Penetrates all of this lighting
All this time I’d spend my time alone
With you

And all the time that we share
For everything that we care
All this time I’d spend my time alone
With you
Yeah…
Oh

Well, come on!

All this time
I’d spend alone
Hearing God’s voice
I think I’d spend
My time
Hearing God’s voice
I’d spend
Alone
Hearing God’s voice…

All this time I’d spend my time alone
All this time I’d spend alone
All this time
I’d spend my time

I just keep hearing God
Every time I sleep
Do you know God?
Will He take me in my sleep?

And if He does
Will you stay with me?
To the end…
Alone…

And will you ever spend your time in my last hours in this hospital bed
Though, I forget about life but I won’t forget you

Still

Well
Do you know God?
Can, I just, your hand?
Can I just rest on your hand?


written on April, 2007

eidos # 40

~ by controlkiryu on 07. 08. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
