Bullet Escape

go!
a play at midnight
high explosive light
is what you saw tonight
you kinda take the chance while they’re in the state of trance
and you thought I wouldn’t hear
I would not hear

you!
I heard you back there at the parking lot…
six gunshots
I knew it’s you…

so get up!
I said get up!
tell me what the hell’s goin’ on? what is goin’ on?
you know we can’t wait that long what is goin’ on? what the hell’s goin’ on?

let’s, let’s, let’s, let’s go!

you agree to rifle her without saying goodbye to her
and we thought you wouldn’t dare
you kinda take the chance while they’re in the state of trance
and you thought I wouldn’t care
I didn’t hear

you!
I heard you back there at the parking lot…
six gunshots
I knew it’s you and you even tried to run
by your side, you have a gun
tell me
what’s goin’ on?

I hear the bullets whistle
and believe me
there is something
charming in the sound

we even tried to never listen
you even cried when they never listen
Life

well, I’m glad I’m not you
I’m glad I’m not you ‘cause I’m not you

we even tried to never listen
you even cried when they never listen
Life
I hear the bullets whistle and believe me

Well, I’m glad I’m not you
I’m glad I’m not you ‘cause I’m not you
there is something charming in the sound

‘cause life!


written on May, 2007

eidos # 60

~ by controlkiryu on 03. 09. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
