More Often To Do Than Lying

Well, I can’t light up all the candles
Be as well be alone with the gangsters
Everyday, I walk and see them sell
Well, they sell all their hearts and that’s the point where I don’t care…
Me again, drunk at the parking lot
Be as well be alone with a slut
Well, I see them and well, they all sell
Well, they sell all the bullets to their throats and that’s the point where I don’t care!

I’d often lie down
I’d often dream many
I’d often dream fires
Well, I’d do this more than lying still…
Well, so you can lie down
Well, I can’t
And I won’t
So, so long
Be alone
Lie still…

Well, I can’t seem to shed my yellow
Be as well be alone in a manhole
Well, I see them, fuck, and they say
“Well, we sell all this shit in your ass”, and that’s the point where I don’t care!

I’d often lie down…
I’d often dream many
Yeah…
I’d often dream fires
Well c’mon, c’mon!
Well, I’d do this more than lying still…
I said c’mon!
Well, so, fuck you too
I said I can’t lie down
There’s so many to do

Well, I can’t
And I won’t
So, so long
Be alone
Lie still…

1, 2, 1, 2, 3, go!
I said c’mon!
Come on, let’s go
To a place
Where happiness ain’t just an option

Let’s go
To a place
Where your happiness is just, one lying down!

Lie still

Well, this seems easy enough
Well, now, I can and I will
So, so long
Be alone
Bye…

Oh, fuck!!!

Well, I need to feed my shovel some more!


written on April, 2007

eidos # 64

~ by controlkiryu on 07. 09. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
