I Knew

Swimming through the holes in my head
Carried me to my bed and it wasn’t fun
You knew I’m not a one-of-any-kind
What your eyes cannot find, the small things that were gone

I dreamt that I hugged your body
and you kissed my dried out lips on my bed
While swimming through the holes in my head
there was a hole that led me out
and I knew I was too much too good for you

I dreamt you’re moving on
It’s hard to let go
On
I know I wasn’t too much

Streaming videos that can be watched on bars
Watched you buying those cars, I hope you don’t learn on how to drive ‘em
Filling up my throat with what I hate
Kept knocking on your gate, will you let me in?

I dreamt I’m moving on
It’s hard to let go but, nah, now, I don’t care anymore
My search continues on
I know I wasn’t too much too good for you


written on February 5, 2009

eidos # 70

~ by controlkiryu on 13. 09. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
