The Pursuers

Losing yourself’s not gonna help right now
I know a thing or two about care ’cause we all are sinners, we know
And, we need to work we these guys
We need to work with these guys
They will protect us, I swear

Oh, well just another day at the office
Fill up my mug up with strong black coffee
Inside I know we can work things out
Well, how many .. I’ve said this
How many times I’m crying at your backs

Do I need redemption?
Or reincarnation, maybe?
I guess extermination, I think
I guess a prayer will do, now

Now, lights up but I can’t see a thing
Don’t tell me I know ‘cause I’m a lefty
You’re a righty and I saw the seas in color
Full of life and everything
The people were singing
The youngsters were dancing
The sinners were pleading
The winners were winning
Everything’s so peaceful but it’s just a vision from my dream

I know it’s wrong
Well, maybe it is right to be one of THEM to beat one of THEM

Yeah… I feel stronger
I feel recharged
Well, I fell for it
I fell down face down
In my dreams, I think
Blood’s just pouring down
It’s just a dream, I know, I think
Stigmata’s killing me but it is just the start
Of the upcoming first new peace beginning
It’s just a dream, I know
I feel stronger
I feel recharged
Well, I fell for it
I feel alive
It’s just dream, I know
I feel recharged
It’s just a dream, I know; but, what’s with the blood pouring down?

I know it’s just a dream
I’ve been watching it over and over
I guess it’s almost over
Another life wasted


written on July, 2007

eidos # 73

~ by controlkiryu on 20. 09. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
