Mary Magdalene

I was stoned when..
I recollect the times that
..you were still alive
Your picture on my hands is full of hope
A promise that tributes the promise that you will return
But every time, like every night, I can’t focus on myself
Because there are sayings that the bridge is long gone

Why did you show up just to fade away?
I want your presence to be felt just a moment
You’re the placid wind and the quiet rain
If we’re going to be parted when you fade, what about me?

Now, every yell comes from your heart that’s frozen, do you even feel it?
And if you’re going to die because of me
Could I bear your lucid farewell?
Your lucid farewell…

Your picture on my hands is full of hope
Your picture on my hands is full of hope…


written on November, 2007

f+ # 21

eidos # 84

~ by controlkiryu on 03. 10. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
