Abigail’s Tragedy: The Lady Is The Center While The Boy Is The Endpoint

I would know and I’d know, you would know
You would know that I’d keep on matching you up until..
The cars came crashing and the bodies came flying while the world keeps rotating still

I watch you stealing thoughts
“You always leave ahead of me…”
You came back thwarted
Though, coming back unprotected it’s so fantastic and peculiar
Have you thought of me giving you a honeymoon?
We never made that ‘one night’ together in the back seat
So making you an “international star” won’t be necessary for you and from that moment
You’ll be adored and popularized

Because you cheated on me, baby
Even though, we’re not devoted to each other you have no right
No right to substitute me to a big shot

Talk to the hand, oh you’re sweet
And allegedly you stole our attention
Fixes and misses, you: come up here. We’ll play a game called ‘the loser gets nothing’
I know you’d trade me for my ego but
I know where you keep all your shining diamond rings

Cheater, cheater, cheater, you hid all the diamond rings
You’re in trouble and there’s nothing here to do but confess
Have you fake it? Did you lose it? Would you lie to me?

It’s timetabled for the spectacle to be cancelled, talalala
You never ever shared your prized possessions, oh, talalalalalala
It has begun, step out, out from the podium and confess while singing, talalalala
You can’t keep your secrets anymore… cheater
‘Cause I have a hangman coming… talalalala, oh

Ooh… I keep on telling you to stop on messing with thoughts
Just before your big break, you forgot about that
Poverty-stricken people: the attendance, if you haven’t met me
50 million people watching if I haven’t met you
I’m a star ‘in heart’ and you’re the audience. You’re the audience

Talalala, oh

Just give me what I want, baby
Give me animosity when we’re having sexual inter- shh…
Just give me a chance to make up this mess that you have caused by…?
Watching late night, erotic, high-class entertainment
Baby, leave the keys and get out!

I would know and I’d know, you would know
You would know that I’d keep on matching you up until..
The cars came crashing and the bodies came flying while the world keeps rotating still


written on September, 2007

eidos # 87

~ by controlkiryu on 08. 10. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
