Broken Wing

The love of the season comes off the next winter like the ice and snow
Forty of those minutes of despair I can’t seem to get out

Ah…
Love’s an endless river
Ah…
I can’t seem to protect you but still I will try…

Ventilated still, I never seem to make the chill go out like ice and snow
Wings of aspiration – wings of those who fall easily

Ah…
Love’s an endless river
Ah…
Love’s the one that you can guard
Ah…
Love’s the flow of your life
Ah…
I’ll never be the same again but still I will try…

Ah…
Love’s the one that you can’t burn
Ah…
Dark feathers of hope and the chance to live
Ah…
Endless dreams and endlessness
Ah…
Light feathers when all of your hope’s gone but still…

Just stay
Just stay…
Just stay
Don’t make me leave you again

Just stay
Just stay…
Just stay
Don’t make me leave

still…

I’ll never be the same again


written on March, 2007

eidos # 97

~ by controlkiryu on 19. 10. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
