Poker Face In The Middle Of The Rain

Well, I can’t complain
With the falling showers, mainly ’cause of tears
And in this costume, I’ll walk alone and walk alone and walk alone and walk alone
Just tell me, “I, do, love you”
And you’re sweating tons of sweat
Like a teardrop on your head
Do you really like the way I show

I show…ed your show now

Destabilize all your hopes and dreams
Forget about me and start
One new excitin’ life
This game that I’ve taken part of
‘Cause you don’t see me smile when I have a poker face

For this quiz that I have, just

I never want to see you cry
I never want to see you torture yourself
I know you’re weak and worthless and
Sick, not, you can’t be trusted
To anything and any request that’s hard for you
One new boring life
I have a poker face
I have a poker face
My eyesight is slowly
Changing now

I hear you everywhere…
Darling, don’t stop if you fall
Take my coat and costume
Take my coat and run dry in your house!


written on June, 2007

eidos # 104

~ by controlkiryu on 26. 10. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
