What Would Happen If….

I’m thinking about the thinking
I’m thinking about the thought
I’m hired to see the future but
I’m still stuck in the past

Where popular is famous
Where bullets were quite heinous
I never ever thought to take this again

I’m stuck in the past, glued myself down to
Trying to find your love and
What would happen if I steal their songs?
Would I become public and wanted then?

Adding all addictions
Subtracting all ad infinitum
I’ve got a time machine collection
A stealing reputation

Her heart is tickin’ like the hands on Big Ben
My head is spinning around like the movie of James Bond

I don’t have a DVD of my own
Though, my bicycle is quite chrome
I’ve got a time machine collection

Time machine, make me go back
Time machine, I am her attack
Time machine, do I make myself clear?
Do I make myself clear?

Where alternative synths are bogus
Her mountains, I cannot focus
Her definitions are treacherous
What would happen if I sing along?

An accordion of my own
You’re a trumpet and you are gone
What would happen if she sings along?
Her face is my reflection

What would happen if I steal their songs
Would I become public and wanted then?


written on June 24, 2008

finished on June 25, 2008

eidos # 105

~ by controlkiryu on 28. 10. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
