Sorry, I’m An Assassin

It starts with something unexpected
You are gonna be someone who is not the same
It ends with a silent scream I will stand
You’re gonna find out what you’re running from

I’m gonna get you
Why did you pick me?
I’m gonna get you
Is it still me now?
I’m gonna get you
Are you ready?
I’m gonna get you

Island to island, you just run away from me
Regretting that one kiss, it’s still not good enough
It started with a serious look and your acting’d changed
You’re gonna find out what you’re running from

I’m gonna get you
It’s really not my job
I’m gonna get you
It’s just the bodies that I need
I’m gonna get you
For me to live longer…
I’m gonna get you

I’m gonna get you

Dead end ahead, you quickly turn and hide
Back at that door, I was waiting for you
Your soul is too precious to kill
I’m gonna let you off this time

Will you come close so a can give you
A soft warm hug that’ll cleanse your soul
Even I..
I can set you free!

Even I can set myself
Back at that door, I was waiting for you
‘Cause your soul is too precious to kill
I’m gonna let you off…


written on March, 2007

eidos # 132

~ by controlkiryu on 29. 11. 2012.

One Response to “Sorry, I’m An Assassin”

  1. Comes across more as a song or perhaps would be better presented as a poetry slam (spoken) entry than a written entry per se. Flowed quickly for me, which seemed to fit the style would be interesting to hear this read, perhaps have two narrators to give it a proper feel. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
