Killjoy

A night with your friends
Your wife ain’t home
You see this thing in a new perspective

Shivering hands
Your wife ain’t home
What would she do when she sees where you live?

Behind F.G. Street
Holding other’s balls, hypothetically I think
Your wife ain’t home
You see this thing in a new perspective

Dry and beat
Ignoring her calls, I guess, frankly I think
Your wife ain’t home
What would she do when she sees where you live?

Dry and beat
Ignoring her calls, I guess, frankly I think
Less than an hour
Your wife went home
She saw you and said, “It’s that all you can give?”

Dry and beat
Ignoring her calls, I guess, frankly I think
You said you’ll ignore it for personal reasons, “It’s that all you can give?”

“Well, I’m leaving you”
“Well, I’m leaving you”
Well, she’s leaving you

You see it’s fun to spoil the fun when she’s carrying your gun
I think I’m the only son who cares
Well, I’m holding on ‘cause I’m still moving on
And, I will and I can


written on May, 2007

eidos # 161

~ by controlkiryu on 31. 12. 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
