Near Miss

In the end I, I understand you
I know you’re running from a lot of things

It’s been hard for you
I know

By the kiss of winter and the fall of twilight
Ourselves, I care let’s go somewhere
And by the half-light I see
I just can’t see you

I just can’t hold you, I can’t… I can’t… I can’t…

In the end I, I miss you so bad
‘Cause you’re running from a lot of things

It’s been hard for you
I know

‘Cause the kiss of winter and the fall of twilight
And the kiss of my fingers by the leaving parade
Ourselves, I care let’s go somewhere
And by the half-light I see

I just can’t see you
I just can’t hold you

Near miss, near meet, near contact, near communication
Near last, near farewell, you can’t escape fate
There’s no way!!!

In the end I
Understand you
In the end I
Miss you so bad

‘Cause you’re running from a lot of things
It’s been hard for you
I know!!!

A near miss, near meet, contact, communication
Last, farewell, you can’t escape fate
There’s no way!!!

The kiss of winter
The fall of twilight
The kiss of my fingers
The leaving parade

Ourselves, I care let’s go somewhere
The half-light I see
I just can’t see you here with me


written on May, 2007

eidos # 175

~ by controlkiryu on 16. 01. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
