If You Don’t Have Everything, Take A Swing

Oh, another missed call
You never stop attending gigs
Feeling brave, you thought you were esteemed

And you can’t shake off what’s left in you
Open-minded I am, thank you
The desk’s full with cold anesthesia
Love’s beating you again

Forever shall I
Whoa, this ain’t MOVIE it’s an old song
Hiding up, there’s nothing to do

And there’s not a chance for me to call you
Even one percent ain’t matter
The smiles I see ain’t reflecting through
Love’s breathing you again

Just say if
You don’t have
Everything
Tell me if
You wanna
Take a swing
Just say if you don’t have it, I’ll take you off for a swing


written on August, 2007

eidos # 177

~ by controlkiryu on 19. 01. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
