J.S. Prom Introduction

If she won’t stay up late and dance in this gym
Leaving all the unnecessary
things, she won’t have a chance at this V.I.P. pass

Well, she said that going out, with me attending,
will make her feel unprotected
‘cause the reason is: “if I go, she won’t attend and if I didn’t show up,
she will attend at the setting”
“Leave me some breath”

Don’t you know you don’t have any right to speak
Dance with him rather than “dance with someone new
I tried, so I tried
in convincing you back!
Roaming, dancing but insisting to dance with strangers
Come in or step out when you have a chance to wake

Girls gained all the boys from crying
but you keep on doubting, dreaming dreams…

“Leave me some breath”

The things you have sent
Made you so decent
“The dance floor’s on”
You’re blocking the spotlight
The moon blocks the sunlight
“You’re dead for”

We’re all stressed out, baby, honey won’t you be beside me or behind me.. ?
We’re all stressed out, baby, honey, baby, honey won’t you be beside

Girls gained all the boys
The boys didn’t care
Girls gained all the boys, you, huh
Girls gained all the boys

Conceptual and functional, “oh”, modular approach
Conceptual and functional, “oh”, modular approach
Your love note’s fighting my rights in singing,
Rights in singing, doubting, dreaming…

Girls gained all the boys from dreaming
Girls gained all the boys from trancing
Girls gained all the boys from crying
You kept on gaining all the boys

Dreaming, trancing, dancing, sleeping, crying
You kept on doubting, dreaming dreams……………


written on September, 2007

eidos # 185

~ by controlkiryu on 29. 01. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
