The Boy Who Can’t Go Home

Rain, come down and sing for me
Be the star in history
Take my laughter and break it
and take my smile and mend it

The sky cried for a long time
I have my calm so I don’t mind
Taking walks to clean my care
My perseverance takes a dare

People passing me as they should
Go home early, as early as they could
May the best one be left sleeping
While the quiet one be left waiting

As tears, melody had me thinking about this day
I’m the boy who can’t go home
I’ll spend the night right here alone
As rainbows never hide after a shower
Mother Nature has her power
Everything had me thinking about this day
When I’m the boy who can’t go home

Someone who knows me came by
and she came by just to say, “Hi”
No one wants to take me out
No one wants to pick me up

The place is almost empty
I, guess, won’t be home quite early
‘Cause no one wants to pick me up
and no one wants to pick me up

Oh, I’ll be singing my favorite song
but my voice is weak and I can’t go on
Well, I’ll be going upstairs and play the piano
No one cares to see.. oh I don’t know
..and I’ll be showing my feelings to my love
Yeah, but she already left a message above
It’s time to finish this song so I can go on
I want to go home

Melody, help me go on and change my path of life
Give me all the peace of mind that I’ve been praying
Help me sleep and throw out all the pain away
Help me go on, I want to go home

Rain came down and sang for me
Became the star in history
Took my laughter and broke it
Took my smile and mended it


written on September 23, 2008

eidos # 195

~ by controlkiryu on 11. 02. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
