Sepals: It’s Okay To Cry, We Should Cry While We Still Can

A day like no other
A day where I got my promotion
A day like no other
and then up in the sky, it comes to us like a missile

and a day like no other
A day where I should get myself a drink
A day like no other
and then down we go to lakes of fires

and then it’s burning them
in a day where I got myself a swollen knee
A day like no other
and then up in the sky, it rains fragments of a missile

and a day like no other
A day where I should get myself a drink
A day like no other
I’m glad that you and me survived in this ordeal

Remember what SHE said
We should put down our heads to the ground and erase our frowns
and it’s what the duo said to me ‘cause I met them up and close
They said that HE is always here with us…

Still

Restless bodies
We should cry while we still can…
Memories faded
We should cry while we still can…
Friends lost
It’s okay
I’m glad that you’re not gone

We should start all over again
like them
It’s okay
You’re not gone…


written on April, 2007

eidos # 205

~ by controlkiryu on 25. 02. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
