A Sip And A Sip Only

Whoa now, yeah now
Can you still recall the time when we were friends and fooling all the way ‘round?
Whoa, yeah
Can you still recall the words you said the time
when I have a very huge problem all way round?
You said any problem could be solved like the hats we carry
Like the booze we drink, oh a sip and a one sip only!

Whoa now, yeah now
Can you still recall the time when I was kicked-out ‘cause I was oh so fuckin’ brainless?
Whoa, yeah
Can you still recall the time when I was left out by my parents
‘cause I was oh so fuckin’ clueless?
Damn I cried so hard but you said it’s only temporary
Like the booze we drink, oh a sip and a one sip only

So that’s why you’re my hero
‘Cause you’re so fucking awesome
Like the booze we drink, oh a sip and a one sip only
I see you’re fearsome like an asshole
I drink so hard
You said it’s temporary

Yeah

Whoa now, yeah now

Can you still recall the time when you called me and you cried?
Then you, after that, you disappeared without leaving clues
Then I crashed on the couch after hearing the news
I thought you could protect yourself and swear you’ll never lose
After that, I heard that you’ve killed yourself as the eyelids on your eyes close…

Whoa, yeah
Wherever you are, I feel sorry for you ‘cause there’s not a single booze out there
Hey, wherever you are, we will really miss you, oh, oh, oh it’s oh so unfair
Whoa, now, yeah, now, whoa, yeah…, whoa!

I just notice that you
Forgot all the things
You said when you were
Still alive and well…


written on August, 2007

eidos # 222

~ by controlkiryu on 19. 03. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
