Perfect Girl In My Dreams

I’ve been waiting for so long
to tell you that I love, oh
I’ve been waiting for so long
to tell you that I love cakes and eggs, oh no
I can’t pull myself together and
I can’t pretend that I’ve been calling you all week

Morning comes, I’m still not ready
I’ll come back strong and ready, maybe
and I spent oh so many times
to get you right here at my side
and I already started drinkin’
‘cause you’re not here at my side

I mean I’ve been using the word “you” all week
I never mean to be this weak

However, I’m pulling so much pressure
and you’re the girl I’m looking for…

I love you, but you couldn’t hear me say it
I love you, but you couldn’t really feel it
I love you, but I forgot you weren’t looking at my way
I love you, even if it only comes true in my dreams, oh..

I said, “I keep on thinkin’ ‘bout you”
“If you’re the girl I’m looking for…”

I love you, but you couldn’t hear me say it
I love you, but you couldn’t really feel it
Oh I love you, I still forgot you weren’t looking at my way
I love you, even if you’re true
..when I’m dreaming…


written on August, 2007

eidos # 234

~ by controlkiryu on 08. 04. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
