Nothing To Be Someone

I still remember
Back then
I left her
I can’t forget her
Back then
I knew
I love her

So that’s why I can’t be with you
I can’t be with you
You have to find another
So that’s why I can’t
Be with you at all
‘Cause I had her
Then you showed up on our date
And you saw the gunman draws to
Us and we’re supposed to laugh at that moment

Sorry I have to blame it all to you
There’s not a single witness, remember
I can’t be with you
I can’t be with you

I know I had her
Back then
You killed her
Well, I can’t just forget her
Back then
I knew I love her and I knew
I can love somebody just her

But you know that I can’t be with you
I can’t be with you
You have to find another
So that’s why I can’t
Be with you at all
‘Cause I had her
Then you show up on our date
And you saw the gunman draws to
Us and we’re supposed to laugh at that moment
Sorry I have to blame it all to you
There’s not a single witness, remember
I can’t be with you
I can’t be with you

To me you’re not even worth a bullet
Your life ain’t worth it
Yeah
To me you’re not even worth a bullet
Your life ain’t worth it
Yeah

Well, if I can recall, this is the what I’d remember
‘Cause I’m here kneeling at her grave
And wish that someday, someday… Well, I say
“Will you ever be back at my side?”
“Even if you’re gone”
“I miss you, I miss you”
“I want you here alive at my side”
It’s just so fun to take you down
I’d die happy to see her alive and well

Like I’d swear to you
Like I’d swear to you
Like I’d swear to you ‘bout taking you out
Like I’d swear to you
Like I’d swear to you
Like I’d swear to you ‘bout kissing you on the spot

My hands are holding yours so tight when we did that
Am I ready for something like this?
Is this for real?
Am I ready for something like this?
Is this for real???

Straighten up you’re not even worth a bullet
Your life ain’t worth it
Yeah
To me you’re not even worth a bullet
Your life ain’t worth it
Yeah
Your love ain’t even worth a bullet
Your life ain’t worth it
Yeah

To me you’re not even worth a bullet
Your life ain’t worth it
So that’s why I’m here


written on April, 2007

eidos # 239

~ by controlkiryu on 14. 04. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
