Morning Sunrise

I wake up early in the morning
just to see the sunrise
But every time I wake up, it was too early or too late
If only I could capture time, that would be interesting
That means I could do anything courtesy of my gifted prize
But every time I think about it I forget everything that comes in mind

So every time I wake up it was too late to see anything at all

Because of loyalty, I was too early
Because of laziness, I was too late
Because of clear things in mind, I was too early
and because of violence, I was too late

So people never mentioned the date and time
When the sun had its glorious shine
But if only I could capture time, that would be something…

Fairies in pain never take too much chances
Fairies in vain never miss all morning sunrises

So every time I wake up it was too late to see anything at all

Because of love, I was too early
Because of pride, I was too late
Because of fate, I was too early
and because of hate, I was too late

I don’t need to be loyal, I don’t need to be lazy to see the morning sunrise
I don’t need to be carefree, I don’t need to be violent to see the morning sunrise
I don’t need to be loved, I don’t need to be judge to see the morning sunrise
I don’t need to be trusted, I don’t need to be hated to see the morning sunrise
I don’t need to be changed, I don’t need to be alive to see the morning sunrise
I don’t need to be free, and I don’t need to die to see the morning sunrise

Because of changes, I was too early
Because of life, I was too late
Because of freedom, I was too early
Because of death, I was too late I said
Because of changes, I was too early to see the morning sunrise
Because of life, I was too late to see the morning sunrise
Because of freedom, I was too early to see the morning sunrise
Because of death, I was too late to see the morning sunrise

Fairies in vain never take too much chances
Fairies in ‘pain’ never miss all morning sunrises


written on December, 2007

eidos # 241

~ by controlkiryu on 16. 04. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
