Fetching You

“Yours truly”, again
It’s that all you’ve got?
Hanging yourself as the wind pushes your lifeless body again
“I won’t be back”, again
It’s that all you’ve got?
Beating yourself as this cruel life pushes you again

I’m coming for ya
I’m fetching you

You bet I will
I’m coming for ya
You bet I will
I’m fetching you

I wanna hold you in my arms again
I wanna see your smile take me down again
Like you’d come home to me
Like you’d run away from me
Like you’d evade me from every time I’m coming…
I’m fetching you
I’m fetching you

You bet I will
I’m coming for ya
You bet I will
I’m fetching you…
Always, again you will
Together, we’re coming home…

When I said what I said what you said… when I said what I said what you said…
Come on…
Go away…
Go away!!!
‘cause I’m fetching you
‘cause I’m fetching you
‘cause I’m fetching you


written on May, 2007

eidos # 244

~ by controlkiryu on 21. 04. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
