Afternoon Jamming Of My Father’s Friend’s Band

What’s the racket?
I’m just collecting every common chord I need to practice
Four came in when I let them in
They said, “do you know?”

“Know what? No one told me about anything”
Sorry, big brother
I haven’t told you that my father’s friend with his band are gonna perform tonight
“Guess, I’m off then”
See ‘ya later, alligator
Do come home anytime

They all don’t know that I won’t feed them ‘cause I
am not a servant but I’ll let them use my drum kit
My guitar and my drum sticks
My amplifier but not my picks ‘cause I may not play my guitar anymore
When I’d be taking a sleep

They make it look easy when I know they can’t steal things
The ride produced a ding
Their laughter produced a ring
Jammed through the night
An afternoon jamming of my father’s friend’s band may continue through the morning

I won’t feed them dishes
I may lock myself in my room and write a song
Maybe writing a song about this will make something bloom
Still, I may feel some tomorrow’s blues
If my neighbors complain all night long

Sorry folks, my father’s friend’s band may continue playing ‘til the morning
Well, I’d be saying this afternoon jamming of my father’s friend’s band
may continue ‘til the morning

But I can’t say that
They might throw sticks at me


written on November 04, 2008

eidos # 256

~ by controlkiryu on 06. 05. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
