Chain Link

It’s been five chapters since all of this started
We’re gonna rescue the savior who saved you

So, I’ll slide on this ship
I’ll get up on this air-bike
I’ll slide on this relationship
I’ll slide on this cave
..and as the door to hell closes
You just stood there
..and as you spoke about me leaving
I just stood there as if time was standing still
I see the corner of your eye
Oh baby don’t you cry
You just stood there as if time was standing still

So, I’ll slide on this ship
I’ll get up on this air bike
I’ll slide on this relationship
I’ll slide on this cave
..and as the door to hell closes
You just stood there
..and as you spoke about me leaving
I just stood there, complaining about us
..and I’ll slide on this cave
I’ll slide on this pathway
I’ll slide on this slide
..and I’ll slide down to rescue someone

I’m sliding all of this now recklessly
Pray for me or wait for me

I’ll slide on this ship
I’ll slide on this air bike
I’ll slide on this relationship
I’ll slide on this cave
..and as the door to hell closes
You just stood there
I just stood in front of you but you barely see me
..and as you spoke about me leaving
I can’t reply, saying that I need you
I just stood there, complaining about us
You just stood there asking me if I care about you or my job
..and I’ll slide on this cave
..so I’ll slide on this cave
I’ll slide on this pathway
I’ll slide on this lines that flash and..
I’ll slide on this slide
I’ll slide and wave to you
..and I’ll slide down to rescue someone
I’ll rescue you from this illusion
I’ll slide on this slide
I’ll slide on this slide so I can rest still and..
I’ll slide on this bus
I’ll slide on this bus as if I’m returning and running away from my past
..and I’ll slide on this hell!
I’ll slide on this hell as if this is my home
I’ll slide on this hell!
I’ll slide on this hell as if the world I’m protecting is not heaven and hell and..
I’ll slide on this hell and I’ll be back for us
I’ll be back for us


written on August, 2007

eidos # 264

~ by controlkiryu on 15. 05. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
