Prodigy Child I

One lunch break, you sit down with your crush
You jump with joy after she made you a lovely lunch
Ate it and you said that it was tasty in a flash
Thanking, then, hugging her and making us all blush

Ya heard a masculine voice that made your body wonder
Ya saw the good-looking face of me and you woke up from your slumber
Thinkin’ “why she in my dream?”
Thinkin’ that I love you
Thinkin’ that I love you
No!

I haven’t stood as one
My life is just beginning
But what move does this brain need? Nothing
I already got everything, every knowledge to date
And I’ve returned here, and I’ve returned here to

Feel what I should be feeling
Not papers, documents and late night shifts
Angel, I don’t want you
I really do not want you at all

Feel what I should be feeling
Feel what I should be feeling
I’m not interested in love lives and social gatherings
I am alone
I see I’m not used to this feeling
Towards this situation
Towards this feeling
Towards what’s happening
Towards this feeling

I’m not used to this

I know in this attitude I will not receive good days
And the feeling that was fast forwarded, years simply gone easy

Still, I’m not afraid to try
I won’t miss an opportunity given to me for me to experience
For me to feel…

Yeah, I think I’m not afraid to try to get in touch with things


written on January 26, 2009

eidos # 273

~ by controlkiryu on 27. 05. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
