Shotgun Dreams

The things I ever wanted to show
The things that always come and go

She left me
Bleeding on the stairs
She left me sleeping with my..
Sleeping inside

I keep telling myself that she’s not worth it
I keep convincing myself she’s not worth it

I only wish I’d shake my cobwebs inside my head
I only wish I’d clean my dead skins under my bed

She left
Dying on the stairs
She left me sleeping with my gun
I’m not sleeping inside

I have no presence again
I have no presence in this room

Evergreen ghosts last longer than everyday clusters
She lost the beat of her heart and she’s, here, closer

It’s hard enough to draw her face complete
I dreamt ‘bout her but she’s not that elite
She grabs a shotgun as she fires it in the air
I wake up sweating not recalling her face
As she fades I keep on bleeding in the mist

It’s hard enough………
It’s enough…

Your name after each broken soul
Indicates your physical state with a solution

Like shotgun dreams…


written sometime in 2007.. or 2008?

eidos # 289

~ by controlkiryu on 16. 06. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
