I Still Cannot Believe

I’ve watched your friends walked away
As you said these words to me:
“Our love will never last”

Could I even care that much?
You were never friends with me
I’m holding on as I forget the past

But when do autumn really get the best of you?
It’s not like us today
I still cannot believe our first mistake
would get the best of us, so
If you truly love me too
There’s not a word I’d say
I still cannot believe
Our first kiss when we’re apart…

Time will tell
If you look straight pass me, well, just let it be
but my heart keeps beating fast

Your ring’s so bright with such
a spark so I won’t see
our broken lives as we turn to dust

When do autumn really get the best of you?
It’s not like us today
I still cannot believe our first mistake
would get the best of us, so
If you truly love me too
There’s not a word I’d say
I still cannot believe
Our first kiss when we’re apart

Our hope is gone – our love is just a lie
Our hope is gone – you are just a lie
Our hope is gone – I am just a lie
I am afraid that I, I am, afraid that I was afraid of us, gone

Autumn got the best of you
It’s not like us today
I still cannot believe our first mistake
would get the best of us, so
If you truly love me too (I do love you too)
There’s not a word I’d say (These words I can’t say)
I still cannot believe (I should get received)
Our kiss when we’re apart…
(I still cannot believe) Our kiss when we’re apart
(I still cannot believe) Let’s go back to the start


written on December, 2007

eidos # 353

~ by controlkiryu on 09. 09. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
