I Yu

To be an idol inside a dream is something I don’t want to wake up to
I’d write better songs than my ego-in-law’s “Tease Me Too”
Guests are well acquired but posers are more likely to be teased by
All the so-called fans of all the sellout bands like us
Well, I’d like to thank everybody who attended at this show
And we know we’d love it if you stay ‘cause this here’s first class

In the middle of the chorus of one of our hits
I said I Yu with a heart on the center or middle letter
That is three letters of well-perfected appreciations
We admire all the fan base that still supports us, far-out old or way-out new
We admire and we deal all of this gratification

Underneath on what they call the stage for the rich
but I don’t know what the mic there is used for
Even in alleys or anywhere I’d sing and we’d play until people gather
and until they say, “more, more”
Guests are well acquired but posers are more likely to be teased by
All the emo fans of all the mellow bands like us
Has anybody here thanked everybody who attended at this gig
And clap, clap, we’d love it if you sing “Sweet Kiss” with us

And we’d sing:
This is side one. Flip us over. I know we are your favorite record
The songs you grow to like always stick at first,
so I’m repeating you this chorus and here is your..

We admire and we deal


written on October, 2007

eidos # 378

~ by controlkiryu on 14. 10. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
