Home Signal

I was sleeping in a beach when I heard your name calling
I was shocked; cold and gladly woke up from the dream
where my drifting consciousness was opening arms
I have to go on without you but it makes it so hard to stay

and the train for home
has a signal for me to
get inside the train
before it leaves me stranded and weak
to carry on

but why do people can’t left things undone?
our hearts keep itching and and screaming for our loved ones
as rain and lightning bolts down our pain
without knowing that our skin is making it hard to stay

to go my own way
I don’t see a signal in my way
hesitating now
as the train leaves slowly
and leaves me stranded and weak to go on

and the train for home
had a signal for me to
get inside the train
now, I’m out of strength and stranded
to go on without you

the last thing I need was a home signal
the last thing I need was a home signal
the last thing I need was a home signal
the last thing I need was forever gone


written on January 12, 2009

eidos # 392

~ by controlkiryu on 03. 11. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
