The News

I’m sipping up a coffee drink to clear my mind from haste
I’m meditating early to clean my mind from any waste
So I could be strong and brand new
Like those lucky ones and a few

I came alive only to bring her something very cool
I’ve been planning my ways so I wouldn’t end as a fool
But my best bud’s behind me
He gives out advice but he’s always blocking my way
He speaks out what I see

Make-up lessons, oh I don’t always make them up you know
I should’ve been aware going straight, to go with the flow
So I could be string and brand new
Like those lucky ones and a few

Must keep this going so I can change this talk to a date
Because this is absolutely my alternative fate
But my best bud’s behind me
He gives out advice but he’s always blocking my way
He spreads out what I see

Though, I can’t repel him
He gives me tips and advice

Oh, well, he’s The News and he’s The News
‘Cause he’s The News, well, he’s The News, oh well
He’s The News and he’s The News
‘Cause he’s the News, oh well
He’s the News and he’s The News
Well he’s The News, oh well


written on March 4, 2008

eidos # 400

~ by controlkiryu on 14. 11. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
