Fear To Admit

I still remember that the first time was the last time I got close to you?
Do you recall the words I’ve said to you.
You didn’t mind my feelings toward you?

How. Or was I afraid to be not so insecure.

So many chances wasted away?
I should have kissed you if it was okay?
My aching heart keeps pumping out love?
You come from above???

What was the reason that led me on to loving you.
Oh, I know, it was your morning-glow face?
What precious memories should I start replacing now.
I want my mind to think only of you?

I know I’m reckless and a bit stubborn?
Weak and all but being myself is all that I can do?
Why couldn’t I hear what my lips are saying.
If I’m always silent, you’ll never hear a thing from me?

I can’t but I’m afraid?
Nervous as I’m always hiding the truth?

So many chances wasted away?
I should have kissed you yesterday?
Even though, I know you won’t accept my love?
I know you might leave me crying till the night???

I wish that I was floating on a bed of nails?
I wish that I was lying on your bed of roses?

It will not happen again since you’ve seen me wearing labelled t-shirts that cared
and showed I’m not obsessed with love? [It’s just]
Love is teaching me what others couldn’t repeat?

So many chances wasted away?
The sky line pictures featuring a fray?
The gray sky turns blue and I looked beyond?
Beyond, is you smiling at me???

So many chances wasted away?
Hard work paid off as I run towards you???
You catched me and you looked me in the eyes?
Warm lips laid down on mine as I will fly?
As we will fly?


written on January 15, 2009

finished on January 16, 2009

eidos # 409

~ by controlkiryu on 25. 11. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
