Full Moon Works | Scattered Temptation

The full moon shines once a month and hunts couples who are deserving.
Couples with friendship-love are considered to be deserving.
Everybody’s worth the while in every writing.
Yet, they smile to feel. They never worry about their…

The full moon is inside of my head
and is telling me to find the Shana of my dreams.
What can’t be found can be found as well as children
wish before they sleep.

The full moon shines above the black and gray sky
but does it ever cry? Oh, I don’t know why or how.
A research began with some saying that in every corner in every alley,
a loner is just talking to the full moon to pass the time
saying, “I’ve never felt like dating ‘cause I’d rather be relaxing here.”
I became a friend to the man whose heart belongs to the full moon
And what is what I haven’t doing for some time,
came up to me like a lightning blitz from any season changing.

Oh, the full moon is inside of my head!
The beautiful full moon is inside, it’s up in, way up in the sky!
But does it ever cry? Oh no, it’s not how it works!

A dying girl who has the will.
A dying girl who has the strength.
She was needed someplace else.
Good thing she left her voice unpronounced.

Yes, I’ll be coming home. I just need to wait for a bus.
I’ll be looking up to the sky to see the girl.
The girl has blue, ocean, starless and innocent eyes.
But it’s a wonder, why does the full moon never cry?
Oh, it’s a wonder why does the full moon never cry.

And a woman’s right beside me, also waiting for the bus to come
she looked like something blue, ocean, starless and innocent. I tell her my story.
I said, “I am sorry.” The girl had gone before, had gone before I wrote this song.

Then, rain pour down and sank us in what seems to be the full moon’s tears.
No wonder the full moon cries from the story of a girl when it wasn’t any ordinary girl!

Shana said that it is how the full moon works…
Scattered and I can’t tempt the moon and I never will.

The Shana of my dreams is a journey for me to take.
I will gladly trade the full moon’s tears for my leap of faith.
Kiss the sky goodbye and hear the raindrops sing.
Kiss the sky goodbye and hear the raindrops sing.

Kiss the sky goodbye and hear the raindrops sing.
Kiss the sky goodbye and hear the raindrops sing.

Kiss the sky goodbye and hear the raindrops sing.

The full moon shines once a month and hunts couples who are deserving.
Couples with friendship-love are considered to be deserving.
Everybody’s worth the while in every writing.
Yet, they smile to feel. They never worry about their… dated feelings.


written on September 14 and 23, 2008

revised on September 23, 2008

eidos # 414

~ by controlkiryu on 01. 12. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
