Depressed Everyday

I cannot be with someone new
‘Cause it’s too late for me to adore, oh, her
Wishing face down all around
Everything’s sort of “I know”

There’s one place that I want to show you
But I’m afraid that you would not show a care
I’m depressed as always, all around
While everything’s sort of “I know”

Every holiday turns to a Friday
‘Cause whenever you leave first I just waited
Waiting as in waiting for me to pick me up
Well everything’s sort of “I know”

Why do you keep complaining?
And why do you keep on running back?
Can I return what’s right tonight?

I’m breathing what you breathe
And I’m falling to pieces
But I’m relieved that you left
And forever, I shall fall
And you shall get what you want
As I throw away my heart

Like a dead electric shock
As if I’m falling apart
And you shall get what you want
As I throw away my heart
When I’m depressed as always
We’ll go on our separate ways…


written on September, 2007

eidos # 421

~ by controlkiryu on 09. 12. 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
