Reason To Love

Give me a reason to love you dearly, dear.
Will you show me a thing that I could fear?

I see her shoulder’s a massive weight.
It would’ve been or should’ve been her fate.

Feel free to love in full sentimental and sorrow.
Please don’t think love is not real today and tomorrow.

There’s a picture of me in, you started throwing darts.
It is today, the day of exchanging full pure hearts.

If there was love, I’ll try to stay up late
but is there any?
“There wasn’t any, my love.”

All the sweet chords are wasted
and the silence’s connected
but nobody even tried to love us.


written on February 14, 2008

eidos # 448

~ by controlkiryu on 14. 02. 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
