Absent Romantic Turmoil

Remember, when the moon shines, everybody goes to sleep [but..]
it’s not their intention to not romance through the night.
But, there were two romancers questioning the sky
I move behind them as the mirrors help them see me moving in, closer.

I woke up in my room with stars greeting my morning.
Ever since that dream came marching in, I have light feelings on me
And, there was this vision hurdling; made my thinking so quite unreal deep.
It wasn’t my intention to lose them on my sight.

There was this boy who had a mirror
and a girl who had a rose.
The world, who’s their creator,
is nostalgic and made the sea sink down below.
Though, everyone sleeps so well.
There’s no farewell and I can’t tell who is responsible.
I know nobody will wake up from this tale.

Remember, when the moon shines, everyone’s asleep.
It wasn’t their intention to not romance through the night.
It’s ‘cause their bodies failed from the work we have to bear.
I just moved behind them, gonna ask them what the problem was.
You should have known the world is tired.

There was this boy who had a mirror
and a girl who had a rose.
The world, who’s their creator,
is nostalgic and made the sea sink down below.
Though, everyone sleeps so well.
There’s no farewell and I can’t tell who is responsible.
I know nobody will wake up from this hell.

but I say..


written on September 03, 2008

finished on September 08, 2008

eidos # 452

~ by controlkiryu on 07. 03. 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
