The Summer Song

S-U-M-M-E-R. I kinda wonder where we are?

The beach is.. the place and..
I kinda wonder if my friends are gonna be there?
I’d sit back.. relax and..
Listen to the music on the radio

But I don’t care, I just don’t care

S-U-M-M-E-R. I kinda wonder where you are?

The awake shores.. are waiting..
We’d crossed over tulip roads ahead
They’re waiting.. I’m shaking and..

The sun is.. shining bright…
Our faces.. lit up the night
Your presence’s nowhere to be found
Your trace is.. swimming in the dark…

On the month of summer everythin’s better
As I wait to see your face glimmer
On the month of summer, everybody’s together
It doesn’t matter if you can’t remember
I’m having the time of my life this summer


written on March 22, 2008

eidos # 457

~ by controlkiryu on 24. 03. 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
