Shadow’s Boxed In

will you even thank
all the souls you sank?
you grew everywhere
I repent over there
this helps me consume thirty-thousand sins
no one needs you here
but I need you, dear
remember sharp claws glow
but you will not go, away
this helps me consume thirty-thousand sins
daylight fades
but you will not go, away

I just cannot say it
I can’t explain it
the times that I’m with myself
and the times that I’m with you
just don’t mix


written on circa 2007-2008

entitled on May 5, 2014

eidos # 468

~ by controlkiryu on 05. 05. 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
