Baseball

I, as a youngster, think of the sky as a place where clouds usually form strange objects.
Like a white dot, I, too, play this game for fun.
Well, I just cannot get her attention.
Because every time I hear the bat click, I always get myself into the game.
However, I am not very good at this.
For example, every time the white dot falls in the sky.
Katie always land five meters in front or behind me.
And when I see the white dot come towards me,
it always goes pass through me and “strike!” is the only word I hear.
But even I receive a lot of bruises,
when Katie lands on me,
I feel absolutely great!
And as I see the white dot flying through the sky after I hit Katie,
the feeling that I feel is so overwhelming!
Even though I am weak for my age,
I still love the white dot flying through the sky
after I hit it..


written on circa 2007-2008

eidos # 471

~ by controlkiryu on 12. 05. 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
